An ending or new beginning 


Last week while skimming through my Facebook feed I saw my name tagged in a post which angered me because there was a reason for me to react the way I had towards a person. I actually unfriended the person who tagged me. This person isn’t a bad person but I choose not to have her in my life anymore because I can not trust her. I still love her but how can a  relationship exist without trust? I can’t. I forgive her but I don’t want to associate with her because there is doubt clouding my interactions with her. I know we make mistakes but when the person keeps doing something continuously and you catch them in a web of deceit it just kills the trust factor.

I know it’s not a very Christian thing to do but I made a boundary and this person likes to overstep boundaries and thinks a simple sorry is the solution. True sincerity acknowledges a change which is something I didn’t see. 

So call me unchristian for not taking her back with open arms. I’m tired of the disappointment. It’s time for an ending.

Or is it a new beginning for being true to me?

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on May 2, 2016, in Narrative, Random, Rant, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

