Second Anniversary!


Wow! I just happened to go onto my blog today and discovered it’s my second anniversary! Last year I didn’t write as much. There has been much going on for me emotionally. I have made huge messes but over all, I am pretty content again. I have learned a lot about myself in the silence of not blogging. Editing thoughts and trying to decide what is truly worthy of sharing with the whole internet has been my undoing in some ways but I do think there are somethings that are better left to only certain people. This is a learning process for me and I am sure many other people who choose to blog.

I was going to do a blog about Peach Bundaberg soda and Peach Nehi because of course one is Australian and the other is American. What better to do a blog on by a yaussiechick? I couldn’t think of anything else because most people who are fans of MASH know that Radar O’Reilly, loved Grape Nehi. He couldn’t get enough of it. I use to be that way until I had tried a Peach Nehi. I always loved peaches and to have it as a soda was my idea of heaven in a bottle. In Australia, it’s not so easy to get your hands on a Nehi but it is just as nice to grab a soda by Bundaberg. Bundaberg brews some fine rum but they also make terrific soda. I am always discovering new combinations. I tried the Peach Bundaberg soda. I thought it was heaven in a bottle. They do many fine flavours such as Passionfruit, Pineapple and Coconut, Lime but I must say I do love the peach one.

If you are traveling in Australia and are wanting something peachy to drink, I suggest a Peach Bundaburg soda and if you are traveling in the USA and desire something peachy, grab a Nehi Peach if you can find it. This flavor is limited but so worth the having if you are lucky enough to put your hands on it.

Here’s a link to the American Nehi: http://homersoda.com/soda/nehi-peach-only-available-for-private-parties/

The link to Peachee Bundaberg: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bundaberg-Peachee/27556445599

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on January 19, 2015, in Award, Random, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

