Party on Garth: December Peace Challenge


I am not exactly the best party planner around but I do like to be in good company with family and friends around the world. I was thinking to myself about  New Year’s 99 and how the Today Show in the states showed the year 2000 coming into the world across the time zones. Wouldn’t that be a fantastic way to have a party for peace! I certainly think so! If we could have parties for New Year’s Eve, wouldn’t it be fun to have it for Peace.

Image

This is my invitation to the world to bring in Peace one time zone at a time. We can all participate and play our favourite artists. I would like to have my family and friends around the world connect with me via Skype for some quality one on one time. If you don’t like skype, just put out positive vibes on 31/12/2013. We can bring about a change for peace one moment at time. We can savour being in good company and promoting peace together.

I will leave my Skype open all day on 31/12/2013 until it is 1/01/2014 in every part of the world encase you would like to join my peace party on-line! Email me at yaussiechick@damorris.com to let me know that you would like to participate in my party for peace for my Skype id!

Party on Garth! Party on Wayne! Party on for Peace!

Here are a few of my favourite peace party blogs:

http://lauriesnotes.wordpress.com/2013/12/08/b4peace-monthly-challenge-a-gathering-of-kindred-spirits

http://www.kellykuhn.com/2013/12/a-family-peace-party/

http://everydaygurus.com/2013/12/02/monthly-peace-challenge-party-on-garth/

http://appletonavenue.wordpress.com/2013/12/02/december-blog-for-peace/

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on December 14, 2013, in Narrative, Random, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. prayingforoneday

    Brilliant idea!! Keep in mind you can have an 8 person Audio should you need to.. lol
    I will be in a hedge upside down half naked laughing at a spider, if last new year is anything to go by 😦

    Good blog!!

  2. A Skype party sounds like a great idea. Get dressed up and toast the New year in. Good job.

  3. Oh, sorry I missed the Skype party, Dianna. Great idea. Blessing in 2014. {{{Hugs]}} kozo

  1. Pingback: Twelfth Bloggers for Peace post | theINFP

Leave a Reply

