Too Quiet


I am not trying to start a rant or anything like. I know I have been too quiet with my blog lately but I think I am over thinking. I do have a tendency to do this. I am doing two diplomas online. My mentor is telling me that I have a tendency to over think but I just can’t help it. It’s in my nature. I am sure there are lots of others out there that feel the same way. I just express it more!

My over thinking mind has a way of taking over me. It stops me from being more vocal. I know some people who know me one on one may scoff at that statement but it is how I feel at the moment. I also second guess myself a lot. Surely there are others out there with this tendency as well.

My good friend Shauny G has nominated me for yet another blog award which I am very flattered about but I am not sure I am deserving of this because of being too quiet. I have so many ideas for blogs but I am over thinking as well as second guessing myself which is my Achilles heel.

Shortly I will put up my monthly peace blog challenge. I know my lack of confidence is taking over which isn’t exactly the best feeling. I guess I want it to be perfect but how can I put out perfection when I myself am the farthest thing from perfection. I want to push myself to be better than what I currently am.  There is a drive inside but lately my spark isn’t catching like I think it should so maybe I am being too hard on myself.

Basically, I am a lazy person but I do love sharing. I like expressing myself which is why I choose to blog. I know there are others out there who know exactly the feelings I am trying to express even if my words are inadequate. I just want to say thank you for reading and if you feel like sharing drop a comment or two. 

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on November 20, 2013, in Narrative, nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hey now! Nice to hear from you again! Overthinking for sure. Big problem of mine as well. I wouldn’t say it is a bad thing but you can’t let it stop you from producing. Sometimes I write something and it just doesn’t work. So I write something else. Maybe that doesn’t work. I write until something works. It’s so addictive! Just have fun with it. I wish you a happy, relaxing, and productive day!

    • Thank you Matt for your comment. I am doing my best not to let it stop me from producing. I am having fun which is most important to me. I like sharing and find it very addictive. I hope you have a great day too! My day was totally productive. I actually got another part of a unit done. WOOHOO!

  2. Always remember, we are all perfectly imperfect, that is what makes us what we are, humans. Do you best and trust your instincts, that in a nutshell is all anyone should ask or expect from you. I love you!

  3. I often don’t have the words for what I want to express.. sometimes it can be felt anyway.. My mentir says we write when we want and then we don’t sometimes. It’s all okay and good.

Leave a Reply

