August Peace Challenge: One Good Thing About Music


Since I began blogging in January, I have always loved sharing things about music and peace so when I discovered Kozo Hattori’s Blogger for Peace, I was rapt! This month though, I am sort of struggling with this challenge. I wanted to do something really special but when I try to sit down to write a song about Peace, a lot of things and songs come to my mind. Mostly it’s all the liturgical songs that I have grown up with.  I guess this would be the best place to start because if it wasn’t for the music that I heard growing up in church, I don’t think I would be as formed as I am.

In a lot of ways, music for the most part always ring with the truth of the lyrics.  I was thinking of doing a montage of songs that I have grown up with. I do know there are a lot of wonderful versions of the songs that I could find on youtube but wouldn’t it be more personable if I were to sing it myself? I am not sure but I do know there are such beautiful songs already about peace. Carey Landry wrote Peace Is Flowing Like A River and Sy Miller and Jill Jackson wrote one of my favorites which is Let There Be Peace On Earth and David Haas wrote Prayer for Peace.  I will spare everyone’s ears from me singing! 😉

Not everyone though believes in God but they do believe in peace and love so I thought why not put up a really lovely song that everyone should be able to relate to and with. Kozo Hattori in one way I think has started his own sort of Peace Train of sorts through our blogs so I thought it fitting to put up this video in my blog. Surely if we all stepped aboard the peace train in one way or another we’d start a really lovely revolution or evolution to peace. Thank you Kozo for setting out such a really wonderful challenge and I hope that everyone will glide on the peace train to make their country as well as our world a better place.

http://everydaygurus.com/2013/08/01/monthly-peace-challenge-one-good-thing-about-music/

http://www.ulawyss.com/bloggers-for-peace-one-good-thing-about-music/

http://bishoptatro.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/ive-joined-bloggers-for-peace/comment-page-1/#comment-466

http://grandmalin.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/august-post-for-peace/

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on August 7, 2013, in Music, Narrative, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I think this is one of my favorite challenges, Dianna, because I get to hear all this wonderful music. I LOVE this song. I can’t wait to hear the version of you singing it–hint, hint. I am honored that you see our movement as a peace train. I think it is about time for everyone to board the peace train, don’t you? {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  1. Pingback: Music (part one) – a Bloggers for Peace post | Becoming a writer

Leave a Reply

