Dear Dianna


This is my response to Kozo’s great monthly peace challenge for July 2013. I hope you enjoy it!

Dear Dianna,

I know you love me but did you know there is a special way to foster peace into your life and others that is so simple to do?

You can foster me, peace, by sending your love into the universe. You have a very loving nature anyway. It isn’t so hard to do. If you desire to know me better, than please by all means send your love out to all. If they want to know me this is a sure-fire way to generate me quickly with efficiency.

Let go of negativity. Embrace the positive. Love is the key to everything. Please send your love out into the future so that it will grow, regenerate, even spread like a virus infecting everything you know and love. Surely I will flourish then.

Great big hugs,

Peace

P.S. I inspired Sting to write this song. I know how much you love him too!

 

 

http://everydaygurus.com/2013/06/27/monthly-peace-challenge-peace-begins-with-a-letter/

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on June 30, 2013, in Music, Narrative, nature, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Dianna,
    What a wonderful letter from peace and for peace. I love the advice. Yes, send love out to everyone. It reminds me of the Tonglen meditation I do where I try to take in the suffering of the world and send out peace and joy to all sentient beings. I just realized how much I am going to love this peace challenge because I love reading letters. {{{Hugs}} Kozo

    • I just love taking up your peace challenges. This one came to me as soon as I read it. I knew which song I wanted to use as soon as I read the challenge. I have been wanting to use this song for the longest time. It is great when things just come together. I hope the letter didn’t seem to rushed but its what came to mind when pen met paper. Good old vitamin “s” for the win! 😉
      Enjoy your break from blogging. Enjoy the do be do be do!
      Hugs and kisses,
      Dianna

  2. prayingforoneday

    “Like” x

  3. Great letter. Sending out love into the future..I love it. I love sending love to the future and the past. 🙂
    Namaste,
    Laurie

  1. Pingback: B4Peace – Monthly Peace Challenge – A Letter – Laurie's Notes

  2. Pingback: July’s B4Peace — Peace Begins with a Letter | Inspire the Idea

Leave a Reply

