Message In A Bottle


Yesterday I was going through my morning rituals when I heard this song which I love by one of my favorite bands on Pandora Radio. As I was about to get in the shower, it sort of hit me that this is how I feel about blogging.  Sometimes you just write because you are in moment or you want to just share something, anything that will make a connection to someone else.

It’s the most exhilarating feeling when you know you have done this. I don’t write for the money. I don’t write for the fame. I write for the love of sharing. I write for a connection with others. It’s like everytime I hit that publish button I am hoping, praying that I will get to read from someone who is also sending out a SOS. I am reaching out in hope that maybe somebody identifies with the moment and will actually acknowledge it. I have gotten a few messages back. When this happens, it’s just amazing. The likes are fantastic too but the wow factor for me is when I actually get to read a comment.

I can’t imagine ever getting a million responses back like he talks about in the song but that feeling of wonder I identify with so vividly when I read a comment or see a like. Maybe one day I am going to see lots of responses but until then I will keep on writing, keep on sharing, and keep on reading! Do you ever feel like this? If so, please feel free to share!

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on June 24, 2013, in Music, Narrative and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. love your blog go sting xxx

  2. prayingforoneday

    LOVE IT!!
    “Sometimes you just write because you are in moment”
    You know my thoughts on these. All life is are Moments..

    As for how do others feel, for me anyway, it is Quality over Quantity with people I connect with. Some blogs get 10 reads and 5 likes, some 100 reads and 100 likes. But in reality, I don’t care. I only care about “The Moment” I blogged in.

    One of your best blogs xx

    And small surprise coming your way in the next few days 😉

    Love ya xx

  3. prayingforoneday

    Reblogged this on Looking for reasoning to a complicated world and commented:
    Love this blog, please read it and give Yaussiechick you reasons.. A woman I love to bits. Please give it a read. Shaun x

  4. For such a super way of phrasing the comparison of blogging and people reading and taking time to reply and discuss, I had to give you another comment to add that I very much agree. Although I do not blog myself, I am one of the bottles that wash up on the shore, saying I have read your message and in replying support what you are doing. Thanks.

    • Thank you for the response which gave me a wow moment. I really appreciate the way you expressed yourself. I could have gone deeper with the blog but held back. Thanks for reading & responding. You touched my heart Hawkeye!

  5. Love to write, love to read love people!! Keep on blogging!!

Leave a Reply

