Working As Intended….NOT!


It’s one of those days. It’s one of those days when you think one thing and the exact opposite happens. This is not a happy moment. This is frustration beyond words. This is thinking one thing and finding out you didn’t do something right. You thought you were on the right path but no, you took the wrong turn.

I know I can be a harsh critic. I am the worst critic of myself and today I am thinking there is nothing I can do right. I could have sworn I had signed up to complete a job today but no it was yesterday. It’s almost like groundhog day with Bill Murray except I am Bill Murray’s character with boobs and a sweeter voice. I was flabbergasted when I finished up an email to a friend to see that a job I was about to do had been pulled from me. I frantically picked up the phone to call work to find out what I had done wrong. My supervisor told me I had not completed a job which I responded back, but I was doing it today. She said you must have forgotten to change it on the page. I was devastated because I try to complete things in a timely manner. I even said to Adam I am going to do this job on the 10th because I don’t want to do two jobs in one day but I didn’t do it. It didn’t sound right but obviously, I must have.

I am too young for dementia aren’t I? I know I will be turning 45 next month but that’s too young! The other day I was signing up to start a new business and put in credit card details but somehow the details got saved wrong. I know I put in Mastercard and not Visa I had a witness who could see right beside me. My friend calls the place to help me sort the error out but the guy on the phone insisted I had inputted wrong. I was trying my best not to curse out the guy or the friend who is trying to help me. I keep wondering what the hell am I doing? It all worked out in the end but I swear maybe this week is going to be that sort of week and it’s not just a day but a whole week of wrong turns.

I guess I am making a mountain out of a molehill but at the moment my thoughts are making me edgy.  I will leave you with this song which relaxes me. I find it soothing to me. I hope you like it too and remember just breathe when it gets overwhelming. Things will get better when you least expect it.

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on May 10, 2013, in humor, Narrative, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Rev. Eddie Tatro

    Keep your chin up hun. I will be praying that the rest of the week turns out much better. Hugs

    • I thought I had replied to this but nope, it didn’t get through. I am feeling better now thanks to Shaun who I was on skype with. He had me laughing so much I was crying and snorting and oh, you just had to be there!

  2. prayingforoneday

    Yeah you had to be there, I must admit I have not laughed so hard D. It was FRIKKING brilliant. I am glad we are ALL here to cheer each other up. This is the deal with friendship, and Rev Eddie and yourself are my best two friends on Word Press. I get on with many, but you two show me more love and care and allow me to be goofy and not judge 🙂
    And D, I am always there to help and make you smile..

    Love to both and we REALLY need to try a 3 way Skype Audio..I think it would be AWESOME!!

    Shaun x

Leave a Reply

