The ABC Award


abc

I woke up this morning to find another nomination for me from Looking for reasons to a complicated world @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/the-abc-award/. I know I need to do more acceptances and am very tempted to just do a combination of acceptance for the huge pile I have stacked up. I don’t mean to sound ungrateful because I am honoured to be thought of so highly I just get super distracted with other things. Isn’t that always the way though?

I thought I might just surprised the hell out of Mr Shauny G and get this sucker done pronto! HA HA! I will reveal the rules to you now:

The rules of this award are:

  1. Add the ABC logo to your blog. (You can find the logo above, I just copied and pasted it from my nomination.)
  2. ABC about yourself using one word or phrase.
  3. Nominate however many blogs you wish.
  4. Let the recipient know via a link in their comments.

My list about myself from A – Z

A. Adventurous

B. Brilliant

C. Crazy

D. Demented

E. Eloquent at times

F. Fun

G. Gritty

H. Honest

I. Irreplaceable

J. Joyful

K. Kind

L. Loving

M. Mighty

N. Nerdy

O. Optimistic

P. Perky personality

Q. Quaint

R. Reserved

S. Sneaky when I want to be

T. Tenacious

U. Understanding

V. Vivacious

W. Wacky

X. xenomania ( A mania for, or an inordinate attachment to, foreign customs, institutions, manners, fashions, etc.)

Y. Youthful in spirit

Z. Zany

And the nominations now go to:

I know I could list heaps but I am opting to do 3. We all have busy lives. I think these 3 will pass the joy around!

http://charlottecarrendar.com/

http://rachieadventures.wordpress.com/

http://firsttimefreedom.wordpress.com/

Charlotte, I love your spirit! Rachie, I love your craftiness! Meg, I love your spunkiness! Keep up the great work! I hope you like the award! I thought it was pretty fun to do!

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Award, humor, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love it! Thank you very much! My favorite is “G”! 😛 🙂 I will pingback when I post my response. Thank you, hun!

  1. Pingback: ABC Awesome Blog Content Award – The Illustrated ABC’s of Rachie | Rachie Adventures

Leave a Reply

