Morning Walk With the Dogs and Adam


One of the most wonderful things about where I live is that the weather here is so good. I have heard that the Coffs Coast is one of the most habitable places climate wise. I happen to agree with that sentiment. I also like the fact that where I live is pretty rural but I can drive to two regional areas in less than an hour. I am close to the beach and can see beautiful mountains in the distance that aren’t snow-capped but full of eucalyptus trees. One day I am going to drive the Waterfall Way again in hopes of doing an audio blog on Dorrigo National Park. This is on Adam’s and my to do list but today we decided to do our usual walk of sorts.

Today’s adventure took us down to Mullaway beach. We walked the entirety of the beach. Along the way, Grady will forage for sticks for me to throw just for him. Mitch and Lenny will head in the surf or they will go bush bashing then run into surf with their treasure of decaying sponge or something foul-smelling. I am forever yelling furiously at them to drop it and leave it alone. The joys of owning labradors gives just disgust at times. Grady proceeded as usual to drop a stick which Adam trod on and I tripped on. Adam let go of me. I went forward spilling to the ground not taking him with me. Adam was not impressed with Grady. I wasn’t really either but that’s just the way it goes at times. It’s not like I am a clumsy sort of person. It can be a bit daunting though being the only eyes of the operation. I was thankful Adam had let me go because frankly if he had gone down with me, we both could have gotten hurt.  Other than that, the walk was really nice.

I decided to walk us up over Mullaway Headland and took a couple of pictures to share with you. View of Mullaway Beach on Mullaway Headland  This shows a view of Mullaway beach heading over towards cabins beach.  The name of the headland on the far side is Oceanview Headland. There is a walking path there that takes you to Mullawarra.

 

View of Cabins Beach on Mullaway HeadlandThis is a view of Cabins Beach which we often walk to as well. There are two set of rock pools. We normally like to go to Cabins Beach at low tide to wallow in the shallow water of the south rock pool. There is also a path that takes you to the top of Darkum Headland. We didn’t do that walk today because I wasn’t so happy about the fall that happened. Woolgoolga is the town that you can see in the left corner of the shot. There has been quite a bit of beach erosion on  most of the beaches.

Today as we were walking I noticed how the waves were making this really beautiful spray. I tried to take a shot to share with you. I didn’t think I had accomplished what I wanted to do but I actually did. I swear you could see rainbows but the camera didn’t capture it. I still think it’s quite lovely though.

Seaspray In this shot, you can see Woolgoolga better but I really was happy with the water spray. I was pretty pleased with myself. Next time we go out, I don’t think we will take the boys (dogs) with us because their  panting gets picked up when I am trying to capture the sound of the birds on our walks.

I don’t mean to brag about the wonderful place I call home but I do take pride in the beauty that I get to experience every day. I am truly one very blessed lady!

 

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on May 4, 2013, in Narrative, nature, Pet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. So beautiful. Picturing myself there now. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • It’s afternoon now though. We went out to lunch before I finished the blog but sort of glad about that. I think I made it read better by walking away. LOL

  2. You need not brag about it, It’s a wonderful place indeed 🙂

  3. prayingforoneday

    Please accept this noble Award
    “The ABC Award”
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/the-abc-award/

    Great fun!
    Shaun 😉

  4. Coffs is a gorgeous place, I happened to have been born there and it is my second home! I’ll have to check your other posts/photos 🙂

  5. Wow, so gorgeous! I am so happy you have such a beautiful place to go walking with Adam. 🙂 The picture you took of Cabins Beach reminds me a lot of Monterey here in California. Such a lovely slice of Heaven you have there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

