Paul Mac: Song writer, producer, musician


When I moved to Australia back in 2002, I had no idea who Paul Mac was. I am hoping with this blog to expose you to some of my happy discoveries which I really treasure. Paul Mac is just a musical genius in my opinion. He has a wonderful ear as well as poetic style which I fell in love with when I heard “Just The Thing” from his album 3000 Feet High. I loved it so much, I bought the album. As I listened to it, I loved every song which he had written. It really spoke to me.

His next album, Panic Room, was really great too. The first song released was Sunshine Eyes which reminded me of Adam except it wasn’t Adam’s eyes I thought about it was Adam’s smile. Again, every song on that album was just terrific.

He has worked on many projects which I think are enhanced because of his ear. There is something very special about Paul Mac. I love the way he selects different singers for different songs. It’s just magical. I just discovered soundcloud and am thinking of maybe doing an audio blog with it. The idea is definitely appealing.
Missy Higgins does a collaboration with Paul Mac that he has posted there from a movie of a classic song by a band called Sherbet. The song is Howzat! It was a really different take which I liked. I liked the original but the version they did was pretty cool. I have added the two songs below so you can have a listen!


Paul Mac, if you ever want a back up singer or lyrist please look me up! HEE HEE! A girl can dream!

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on April 19, 2013, in Music, Narrative, Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I like Dianna, cheers for sharing.

    I imagine it being the perfect background music for a house party. Maybe an excuse to have a house party….

  2. prayingforoneday

    Hadn’t heard this before, Brilliant..

    ps: Sorry for losing you last night, I was “GONE” I was asleep before my head hit the pillow 🙂
    Speak soon xx

Leave a Reply

