My 50th blog


Adam on Cabin's BeachFor my 50th blog, I thought I would share something that I wrote for Adam after he first came to see me in 2001. It’s really funny how things happen. I like to think things happen for a reason. I am sure there are probably skeptics out there. It’s fine because I have enough faith. I always say that to Adam half jokingly. I know I could probably do something more spectacular but since it’s my 50th blog I wanted to do something special for myself and my fella.

I Was Made For You by Dianna Miller April 27, 2001

I was made for you
Every fiber of my being says it’s true.
I was made for you.
You say my name and I am moved.
With each caress and tender kiss
I know the meaning of happiness’ bliss.
Even though we are miles apart
I know you hold me in your heart
Just as you know it’s the same for me.
I know that we are meant to be.

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on April 8, 2013, in Poetry, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. thas cool

  2. Very moving. Thank you for sharing!

  3. Congrats on reaching 50! I am definitely not a fan of poetry but that is lovely.

    I hope you are still as happy when you reach 100 and then 1000.

  4. prayingforoneday

    Loved the poem. I was like Steven above, I never liked poetry, but the more I read, the more I like it. It is a great way to express things. An Indian Girl, who is a poet is helping me, But even reading your Poem helps me become a better poet. But I have a loooong way to go to even say I do poetry.

    Great 50th blog by the way, and you have a great man there.

    Shaun x

    • There are better poets around than me but I love poetry. Lyrics to songs are poetry in my opinion put to music. It’s just another way of expression. I guess I can blame my 3rd grade teacher for instilling my love for poems.

      • prayingforoneday

        It was finding this place that I seen poems that were jaw dropping. With meaning and purpose. Your poem was expressive in terms it was about you, and I love people who can express themselves in such a way..

        x

  5. Rev. Eddie Tatro

    Brava!

    I award thee my wonderful sister: http://bishoptatro.wordpress.com/2013/05/01/a-bouquet-of-awards/

Leave a Reply

