B4Peace


In the mood I am finding myself in today, it’s going to be a huge struggle to B4Peace but it’s something that I strive for every day. I practically snapped my husband’s head off when he headed out this morning. I don’t think that is very B4Peace and I felt horrible for it.

A saint that I really admire is St Francis of Assisi. He lived his life following Jesus’ example. He loved every creature on this Earth. I feel an affinity with him because of his great love for all things and people. I must say though that I don’t care for snakes much but they are on this Earth for a reason so I will try my best not to bother them and vice versa.

I do know that the only way I can promote B4Peace is by trying to live my life in a most loving way. I strive to be tolerant and understanding. There is one man that I meet here in Australia who exemplified this trait that St Francis had. This man died in 2005 and was my husband’s father. I don’t know if Athol ever heard of St Francis but he certainly was a very peaceable man who would go out of his way to help you. Adam, I think, has a lot of Athol’s wonderful traits. I feel very blessed to have gotten to know Athol Morris as well as be a part of his family. I can honestly say it’s a true honour and privilege. I suppose I should have waited until 25 April to post this on his birthday but I feel the need strongly to do this today at this moment because I want to B4Peace.

The video I decided to use is the Prayer of St Francis which I sang at Athol’s Funeral service but I am not the lady singing. I did it a Capella. I know Adam’s parents are watching over us as well as my own.  Having this thought helps me B4Peace because I want to make them proud they have me for a daughter.

Peace be with you all! Enjoy the song!

 

 

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Narrative, nature, Random, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. prayingforoneday

    Love the song, been to many a funeral and never heard this.
    I am glad you got to know your Father in law. Even for a short time.
    Memories are memories. No matter how small.

    And we all have our moments of madness, don;t beat yourself up 🙂

    Thank you for sharing.. x

    • We sang it at the church where I grew up in Louisiana and that song really is the way I want to live my life. I thought it very appropriate to share because it so speaks of peace and love.

      • prayingforoneday

        Yeah it had a “love” and at easy feel to it.
        Beautiful song.
        And a great story to match..

        x

  2. Great blog as usual! can see why you win these awards!

    Adam Morris

    Phone: +61 2 888 93939

    email: adam@damorris.com

    Skype: adamwilliam

    Twitter: awmorris

    msn: adam@damorris.com

  3. This is a beautiful version of this song. Thank you for sharing! 🙂 I particularly love this post because I say the prayer of St. Francis Prayer every day – it is a wonderful reminder.

  4. P.S. *hugs* I’m glad you and Adam had Athol for the time you did.

  5. Hugs! I love St. Francis of Assisi, if you’ve never seen this movie I suggest you do: Brother Sun Sister Moon!

    Also it is award time: http://bishoptatro.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/word-press-family-award/

Leave a Reply

