My poetry/songs


Lots of times when I am writing poetry, they are actually lyrics.  It’s a very rare occasion when I write a poem and that is all that it is. I find myself singing when I am bored, inspired or meditating/praying. I have done this as a child keeping the tradition going as I grow older. I find I do it in spurts too. I have bits of paper or old notebooks with ideas scrawled in them.

A fellow blogger, dreamingforbetter, had reminded me of a song I had written for someone ages ago. It’s a long convoluted story which I don’t really want to share with the entire WordPress community but I wanted to share the song because it has deep meaning to me and might help others who can’t quite express themselves the way they would like to.  We all come across people who help build us up and love comes in many forms. God bless you!

 

From The Bottom Of My Soul (Love Angel) by Dianna Morris

 There’s so much I need to show you.

There’s so much to share.

Time has never been a friend of mine

So I never dare.

You have given me so much

Never asking for a thing

Except a chance to love me unconditionally.

I’m not really certain how long this will last

But I know for sure that this is better than my past.

I just want to love you.

Someone special, someone pure

And if I’m gonna lose you

I just want you to know

I will love you from the bottom of my soul.

I will hold you in my heart and I’ll never let you go.

Cause you have helped me

Like no one before.

You’ve helped me spread my wings.

I’m gonna fly to the sun.

So if you go before me,

Please watch me from above.

Give me a nudge when I hesitate

Enfold me in your wings before I wait until it’s too late.

You’ve given me a taste of paradise here on Earth.

You’ve shown me so much…you saw my self-worth.

I will love you from the bottom of my soul.

I will hold you in my heart.

I will never let you go.

About yaussiechick

Dual citizen of Australia and America loving life and wanting to share my love of writing and life with others.

Posted on March 1, 2013, in Music, Narrative, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. dreamingforbetter

    I got the email!!!

    That was incredible, as I was reading it I was trying to make a tune out of it and sing it in my mind. Inspiring stuff. And people are different, this is what makes this whole experience so worthwhile.

    Hugs from far away…

    Shaun x

Leave a Reply

