A Poem as yet untitled


Think not my heart is made of stone

Or I would cut you to the bone.

The fact remains my heart belongs to another

Whom I love and never thought I would discover.

I wish I could make you both happy

Even though I know it sounds sappy.

You need someone to have and hold.

I could never be that bold

Not while I am another’s love.

You’re both so very precious to me.

I wish you only harmony.

There must be someone longing for you.

She’s out there waiting; pining it’s true

so go on and follow your dream

which will bring you ecstasy.

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Narrative, Poetry, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

